Coffeeneuring rides 5 & 6

The Coffeeneuring challenge for 2017 is described in this post, and rides three and four are in this post.

My fifth ride was a short trip to the train station, then onto work. I got to the station early and had a coffee from Jays on the concourse at Flagstaff station. It was a very nice coffee but they didn’t want me to take a photo of their cafe.

After my train took me part way to work, I cycled the rest then cycled all the way home.

 

 

Where – Melbourne – train – middle ring suburb – home

Distance – round trip of 18 kilometres

Drink – coffee

Cafe cup/my cup? – my own thermos cup

 

 

My sixth ride was from the bike shop in my newly electrified cargo bike. It was an ambling then a sprint, test ride of the bike.

Where – Melbourne – inner city suburb – home

Distance – round trip of 1o kilometres

Drink – coffee from Pony Bikes – very strong!

Cafe cup/my cup? – my own thermos cup

I’m loving the bike with the new wheel. I can ride it without causing knee pain. So good – I love riding this bike. It is just FUN. Or to quote Sasha from Pony Bikes: “this bike is badass”. A more detailed review in a few months.

 

About Accordion3

I sew, ride a bike, bake, read a lot of books and sometimes skate. I also play several instruments, one of them is the Accordion.
This entry was posted in Bikes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

I love comments! I always read them and try to reply.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.